Clarksville Historic Preservation Commission Recognizes 100-Year-Old Homes

Historic Homes 2023

CLARKSVILLE, IN (May 17, 2023) – The Clarksville Historic Preservation Commission (HPC) is proud to announce the newest additions to the Clarksville 100-Year-Old homes list. For the last three years, the HPC has presented plaques to the owners of area homes that hold a historic value to the Town of Clarksville.

In order to be considered for the historic honor, a home must be at least 100-years-old. The homes of this year’s recipients range from 109-years-old to more than 130-years-old. A celebration was held Wednesday night at the corner of Stansifer and Park Avenue in Clarksville. Clarksville Town Council President Ryan Ramsey and HPC Chair Lynn Lewis presented the homeowners with their plaques. Since the historic home program was started three years ago, 28 historic Clarksville homes have been recognized.

This year’s homes include:

AddressYear BuiltHistoric NameCurrent Homeowners
603 W. Harrison AveCirca 1889Chamberlain HouseEllen Waggoner
301 S. Clark BlvdCirca 1890Reynolds HouseJinn Fuller Renfro
325 W. HowardCirca 1890Sutton HouseHarry & Connie Stein
305 S. Clark BlvdCirca 1895Moder HouseAngelia Vittitow
402 W. Stansifer Ave.Circa 1900Kutter HouseDouglas Hudson
15 Lakeview DriveCirca 1910Shoemaker HouseGregory & Megan Gettelfinger
1024 N. Taggart AvenueCirca 1912Lauder HouseAaron Jackson & Kayla Ulrich
312 S. Clark BoulevardCirca 1914Schwab-Brown HouseWilliam & Penny Leach

The HPC has also sponsored the creation of an online story map which allows residents to explore some of the other historic homes in Clarksville. To view the story map, click here.