MINUTES OF A WORK SESSION OF THE CLARKSVILLE TOWN COUNCIL HELD ON NOVEMBER 7, 2016

A work session of the Clarksville Town Council was called to order on September 6, 2016 at 8:45 P.M. in the Council Chambers of the Clarksville Municipal Center Administration Building by Council President Paul Fetter who chaired the meeting.

<u>Council members present</u>: Tim Hauber, John Gilkey, Paul Fetter, David Worrall, Jennifer Voignier, David Fisher and Aaron Stonecipher.

Blackiston Mill Road Force Main Project and Contract... Discussion was held on the force main project on the force mains on BMR. WW staff looked at option of keeping the 21-5-3 force main in BMR @ Parkwood. A new 8-inch force main from Pump Station 6 will be constructed to replace the old, undersized 6-inch force main. A new 16-inch force main will be constructed from Pump Station 21 in BMR to Elmwood, where it will be connected to the newer segment of 21-5-3 force main. During construction, BMR will be closed to through traffic (estimated closure will be 8 weeks). This will save costs by not requiring the Contractor to cope with the difficult task of traffic control, plus the benefit of safety considerations. A new smaller Pump Station 5 will be downsized to 1500 gpm (previous flow studies show that this pump station is currently greatly oversized). Alternative 4e, which incorporates the changes noted above was selected as the best operational and most cost-effective solution. The modeling results for this Alternative can be seen on Table 7.

Discussion on Modifying Speed Limits... Discussion was held regarding setting a default speed limit that will comply with Indiana Code.

<u>Adjournment</u>... There being no further business to come before the Council at this time, Council Member Stonecipher made a motion to adjourn, Council Member Gilkey seconded the motion and was carried by unanimous vote. The meeting was adjourned at 9:48 P.M.

Minutes prepared by the Clerk-Treasurer of The Town of Clarksville, Indiana Robert P Leuthart, Clerk-Treasurer Minutes approved by the Clarksville Town Council on the 21^{st} day of November, 2016

Paul Fetter, President Clarksville Town Council