Town of Clarksville
Town Events
TOWNMEETINGS
Sept 06
Sept 07
Sept 01
Sept 01
Sept 12
Sept 12
Sept 14
Sept 14
Sept 14
Sept 19
Sept 28
Sept 28
Town Council Meeting
Plan Commission Meeting
Police, Fire & Safety Meeting
Redevelopment Commission Meeting
Historic Preservation Meeting
Redevelopment Authority Meeting
Parks & Recreations Meeting
Unsafe Building Commission Meeting
Technical Review Committee Meeting
Town Council Meeting
Board of Zoning Appeals Meeting
Technical Review Committee Meeting
More

DEPARTMENT - Town Council

The council serves as the legislative and executive body of the town. One of their members is voted by the council to serve as council president, who has the power to sign contracts, ordinances, etc., that have been approved by the board. The president also represents the council at government and community functions. Also, the council appoints administrative department heads, with one council member serving as a liaison to that department, rather than the council members acting as department heads.

Regular meetings of the Clarksville Town Council are held the first and third Monday of each month at 7:00 PM in the Administration Building. These meetings are open to the public. Contact the Town Administrative Assistant, (812) 283-1504, for information about special meetings.

Town Council
Anita Elliott-Neeld, Administrative Assistant
2000 Broadway, Suite 208
Clarksville, IN 47129
P: (812) 283-1504
Office Hours: M-F 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
aneeld@townofclarksville.com

 

Elected Officials

Town Council Members

Paul Fetter - At-Large
President
301 Rosewood
Clarksville, Indiana 47129
Cell: (502) 777-4089
pfetter@townofclarksville.com


Tim Hauber - Vice President
District 1
1008 S. Sherwood Drive
Clarksville, Indiana 47129
Cell: (502) 664-9221
thauber@townofclarksville.com


John Gilkey
District 2
467 Accrusia Avenue
Clarksville, Indiana 47129
Cell: (502) 724-3491
jgilkey@townofclarksville.com


David (Red) Worrall
District 3
125 E. Bowne
Clarksville, Indiana 47129
Cell: (502) 599-8227
dworrall@townofclarksville.com


 

Jennifer Voignier
District 4
954 Parkwood Dr.
Clarksville, Indiana 47129
Cell: (812) 406-7892
jvoignier@townofclarksville.com


Aaron (A.D.) Stonecipher - Secretary
District 5
8429 Plum Run Dr.
Sellersburg, IN 47172
Cell: (502) 276-5052
stone@townofclarksville.com


David Fisher
At-Large
302 N. Randolph
Clarksville, Indiana 47129
Cell: (502) 639-1109
dfisher2@townofclarksville.com



If you do not know what precinct you are in, contact the Clark County Voter Registration office at (812) 285-6329.